School Leadership

Team

Information

School Leadership Team Meeting Dates 2018-2019

Meetings will take place at noon.

Thursday, September 20, 2018

Thursday, October 18, 2018

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Thursday, December 13, 2018

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Thursday, February 14, 2019

Wednesday, March 20, 2019

Thursday, April 18, 2019

Thursday, May 16, 2019

Thursday, June 20, 2019


Our Mission, Core Beliefs, and Values

PS 97, The Highlawn School, is dedicated to providing rigorous and well-rounded education to every child. Our students will be challenged through arts and technology infused curriculum, which embraces our multicultural multilingual community and allows our students to become world citizens and passionate leaders. At PS 97, active learning experiences develop students' natural curiosity and problem solving abilities. We strive to create an engaging standards-driven learning environment characterized by high academic expectations and ensuring success for all students. All members of PS 97 learn from one another. We value families as partners in education. We celebrate the voices and cultures of our students, our families, our staff, and our community.

CORE BELIEFS

  • All students can learn.
  • Students and staff are leaders in the school community.
  • Every classroom is led by a highly qualified teacher.
  • Families are our partners in education.

VALUES

  • Students come first.
  • We work as an effective team.
  • We operate with integrity and respect.
  • We embrace change as an opportunity to grow and improve.
  • We take responsibility and hold ourselves accountable.
  • We celebrate, promote, and appreciate diversity.